Sinfully Good

So I posted my updated blog on Sunday about our new dish night and said to look out for the new dish I would be doing on Saturday well to my amaze that came much more sooner than later.  That same day my husband asked me to bake him a molten chocolate cake.  I was super excited because Steve is not a chocolate fan.  So I immediately looked for a recipe, scan my baking cabinet to see if I had the ingredients and headed to the store to get what I was missing.  I couldn’t believe that I was going to try something like this and see how it when.  Well here is the easy recipe I used to it wouldn’t seem to hard and overly complicated and I must admit it was super easy.

  • 110 g / 4 oz dark chocolate
  • 115 g / 4 oz or 8 tbsp butter
  • 2 large eggs
  • 60 g / 6 tbsp flour
  • 80 g / 6 tbsp sugar
  • Dark/white chocolate,cut in small pieces

Directions

  1. Preheat your oven at 400 F (200C).
  2. Melt the chocolate and butter using a double boiler.
  3. Greased 6 individual molds (silicone or large muffin pan).
  4. Use an electric mixer to mix together the eggs with the sugar, until your preparation has a nice light white colour.
  5. Add the flour and mix well.
  6. Add the melted chocolate and mix.
  7. Pour in the molds and add the extra pieces of crushed chocolate in the preparation.
  8. Place in the oven for about 12-13 min and take out.
  9. Let cool down a bit before unmolding.
I will admit that I used twice the amount of chocolate the recipe called for but it was amazing.  I also used chocolate chips and I just melted the butter/margarine in the microwave and then I put a cup of chocolate chips in and followed the rest of the recipe.  The first time I made it I used self rising flour and the entire cake was just gooey and molten inside it was great.  I did the recipe again on Monday (I know two day in a row, Steve loved it so I had to do it again yesterday) I used all purpose flour and it was perfect there was a little cake and the center was perfectly oozing out when you cut into the cake it was great.

Leave a Reply

